Weekly Meal Plan – Aug 6 to Aug 12

Meal Plan Aug 6 – Printable

Meal plan image

“They say its your birthday, its my birthday too, yeah!”

This happens to be my birthday week but that won’t derail me!!  Instead, I’ve picked a menu plan full of my favorites as well as some newbies to treat myself with.  Perspective…its all about perspective.

For my actual birthday my sweet hubby and kids are making me the Trimtastic Chocolate Zucchini Cake.  I’ve included it in the meal plan, because while it might not be your birthday, there is never a bad time to have chocolate cake.  Hey, look at that, I get to have my cake and eat it too (I never understood that expression, I mean what good is cake if you cant eat it)…as an FYI, you may need to adjust your dessert plan as the cake is approx. 9 servings, but for me it will be gone in one night as I’ll be sharing it with my family.

Things to remember about this week meal plan

  • There is a printable link at the top of this page for the meal plan
  • If you see a page number in the list below the recipe is coming from the THM Cookbook
  • Hyperlinks below will take you to the wonderful blog where the specific recipe is posted.  Did I mention that I LOVE the THM Blogger Community!
  • keep hydrated
  • get some exercise
  • Remember to wait at least 3 hours between meals
Day Type Meal Food items Page
Sat. Aug 6 S Breakfast Blueberry Curd w/ 3/4 cup Greek Yogurt  
E Lunch Lentil Soup for the Soul  
FP Snack 1/2 cup Greek yogurt w/ 1/2 cup strawberries  
S Dinner Baked Spaghetti “Zoodle” Casserole  
S Dessert Chocolate chip Cookie Dough Dip  
Sun. Aug 7 S Breakfast 3 Fried Eggs w/ Zucchini  
S Lunch German Chocolate Shake  
FP Snack Celery sticks w/ 1 laughing cow cheese  
S Dinner Tex Mex Kale Casserole  
FP Dessert Strawberry Slushy 372
Mon. Aug8 S Breakfast Blueberry Curd w/ 3/4 cup Greek Yogurt  
E Lunch Lentil Soup for the Soul  
FP Snack 1/2 cup Greek yogurt w/ 1/2 cup strawberries  
S Dinner Baked Spaghetti “Zoodle” Casserole  
S Dessert Chocolate chip Cookie Dough Dip  
Tues. Aug 9 S Breakfast 3 Fried Eggs w/ Zucchini  
S Lunch German Chocolate Shake  
FP Snack Celery sticks w/ 1 laughing cow cheese  
S Dinner Tex Mex Kale Casserole  
FP Dessert Strawberry Slushy 372
Wed. Aug 10 E Breakfast 1 Cup Steel Cut oats w/ 1/2 peach and 1/4 cup cottage cheese, sweet blend and cinnamon  
E Lunch Lentil Soup for the Soul  
S Snack small handful almonds and a cheese string  
S Dinner Loaded Buffalo Chicken No-tato Casserole  
S Dessert Trimtastic Chocolate Zucchini Cake 296
Thurs. Aug 11 S Breakfast 3 Fried Eggs w/ Zucchini  
E Lunch Cream of sweet stuff soup 114
FP Snack 1/2 cup Greek yogurt w/ 1/2 cup strawberries  
E Dinner Waldorf Cottage Cheese Salad 190
FP Dessert Blueberry Lemon Creamsicle Shake  
Fri. Aug 12 E Breakfast 1 Cup Steel Cut oats w/ 1/2 peach and 1/4 cup cottage cheese, sweet blend and cinnamon  
FP Lunch Eggatable Scramble 242
S Snack small handful almonds and a cheese string  
S Dinner Loaded Buffalo Chicken No-tato Casserole  
FP Dessert Ginger Cream Trimmy 432

Have a lovely week!

Leave a Reply

