Weekly Meal Plan – July 16 to July 21

Meal Plan July 16 – Printable

Meal plan image

Its that time of the week again, and I have to admit that its my favorite time of the week.  I absolutely love trying new recipes and mixing things up!!

I live in Brampton Ontario, and I have to say that this summer has been one of the hottest that I can remember, and lets not even get started on the humidity…most days my curly hair looks like a chia pet on steroids…lol .  I am in no way complaining though, bring on the heat, I LOVE it!

With the warm temperatures in mind, I reached out to THM Blogger community to help me cool down.  These lovely ladies were so kind, and provided suggestions for their favorite ways to NOT heat up the kitchen this summer.  I have to tell you I am looking forward to eating this week…..yummy, yummy, yummy!  Just look at some of the photos of whats in store for this week, how could you not be excited!!!

 

As a reminder at the top of this page is a printable link to this weeks meal plan.  Also if you click on the meal titles that are underlined in the meal plan you will be taken to the specific recipe.  In addition to this meal plan, I always be sure to drink plenty of water, Shrinkers, and GGMS.

Day Type Meal Food items Page
Sat. July 16 S Breakfast Blueberry Curd with 1/2 cup Greek Yogurt  
S Lunch Very Berry Salad w/ Dijon Balsamic Vinaigrette w/ grilled Chicken  
E Snack 2 cups Air popped popcorn sprinkled with nutritional yeast  
S Dinner Skillet Enchiladas with a green salad **I’ll be using wonder wraps instead of a low carb wrap**  
FP Dessert Tummy Tucking Ice Cream 365
Sun. July 17 S Breakfast Yogurt Power Bowl  
E Lunch Chicken – N – Rice for One  
S Snack Small handful of Almonds and Strawberries  
S Dinner Fresh Mozzarella & Arugula Grilled pizza w/ a green salad  
FP Dessert Strawberry Slushy 372
Mon. July 18 S Breakfast Blueberry Curd with 1/2 cup Greek Yogurt  
S Lunch Very Berry Salad w/ Dijon Balsamic Vinaigrette w/ grilled Chicken  
E Snack 2 cups Air popped popcorn sprinkled with nutritional yeast  
S Dinner Skillet Enchiladas with a green salad **I’ll be using wonder wraps instead of a low carb wrap**  
FP Dessert Tummy Tucking Ice Cream 365
Tues. July 19 S Breakfast Yogurt Power Bowl  
E Lunch Chicken – N – Rice for One  
S Snack Small handful of Almonds and Strawberries  
S Dinner Fresh Mozzarella & Arugula Grilled pizza w/ a green salad  
FP Dessert Strawberry Slushy 372
Wed. July 20 E Breakfast Secret Ingredient Chocolate Peanut Butter Milkshake and 3/4 cup of steel cut oats on side  
S Lunch Chinese Chicken Wraps  
S Snack Cheese String and red pepper Strips  
FP Dinner Crock Pot Chicken Cacciatore w/ Zoodles  *** I’m making this FP by using chicken breast and no more than 1tsp of EVOO for my zoodles  
FP Dessert Ginger Cream Trimmy 432
Thurs. July 21 S Breakfast Blueberry Curd with 1/2 cup Greek Yogurt  
E Lunch Almond Chicken Lettuce wraps ** I’ll be making the full sauce recipe but only 1/3 of the filling (chicken)  
FP Snack Cucumber slices topped with 1 tsp mayo and 1/4 cup tuna, salt & pepper  
S Dinner Grilled Romaine Salad with Salmon  
S Dessert Skinny Chocolate – 3 small pieces 377
Fri. July 22 E Breakfast Secret Ingredient Chocolate Peanut Butter Milkshake and 3/4 cup of steel cut oats on side  
S Lunch Chinese Chicken Wraps  
S Snack Cheese String and red pepper Strips  
FP Dinner Crock Pot Chicken Cacciatore w/ Zoodles  *** I’m making this FP by using chicken breast and no more than 1tsp of EVOO for my zoodles  
FP Dessert Ginger Cream Trimmy 432

Have a wonderful week ahead!!

Daisy

2 thoughts on “Weekly Meal Plan – July 16 to July 21

Leave a Reply

