Progress…sweet sweet progress

Here is the funny of the day for you, and an actual conversation between me and Hubby (Dave)

Me: “Some of the ladies on the blog have been asking me about my progress, I think its just easier to Blog about it….can you send me one of the most unflattering pictures you have of me?”

Dave (yelling at the top of his lungs): “It’s a TRAP!!! IT’S A TRAP!!!!!! no way am I doing that you are on your own!”

Looks like a married a very intelligent man….and I didn’t really think about what I was asking him through very well…LOL

I started THM approximately 1.5 years ago.  I was at my absolute heaviest and had reach the point of DONE.

I had not been on plan 100% since the start as I made a lot of errors and took the time to really understand the plan.  In total I have lost about 30 pounds, I’ve gone from a size “gulp* 24 to a very loose size 16, I really should be moving to 14’s…but clothes are expensive, so I like to make them work for as long as my pants will stay up.  I’ve gained confidence, energy, motivation and I love it!

While sifting through pictures…for those unflattering shots, I quickly noticed that there are not too many of me, I seem to always be behind the lens…surprise surprise.  Below are some of the ones I found.

Here I am at my heaviest

Daisy and Dave

And these are some pictures from our recent trip to Disney. – May 25, 2016

I’m a slow loser, but its very consistent and that is just fine with me.  I’ll update my progress along with new pictures soon.  Best of luck to you and if you would like me to share your story I would be happy to.

Daisy

Leave a Reply

